When I ordered my starter kit I also got the stampin’ memories add on…  as an incentive to get some scrapping done (well that’s how I sold it to myself!).  And guess what??  It worked.  I have done more layouts in the past month than I have done in the past year!

And here is the proof… sorry the pictures are not the best quality – I promise I will get better!

lighter

And here’s a few close ups

craft 009

craft 017

This layout was completed using the Sweet Nothings scrappin’ kit and I am really pleased with how it turned out. I am loving this kit, it is absolutely gorgeous. I have done 7 layouts so far and while I am getting low on the cardstock I still have heaps of the die cut stickers left.  It has also been fun to challenge myself to use only what is in the kit – and on most layouts I have achieved this.

The best part about it is that I’m having a great time getting pages DONE! I might even be able to start calling myself a scrapbooker again!

I will be back to show just how versatile this kit is.

“Whisper Sweet Nothings 12×12 Layout”
Ink: Chocolate chip ink
Accessories: Whisper Sweet Nothings Scrappin Kit, Chocolate chip wide grosgrain ribbon

