SORRY…I know I have been a very bad blogger… I have had intentions to get on here but it has always been at the bottom of a very long list of things to do and truth be told I kinda thought that as I had only just started there would hardly be anyone stopping by this blog . As it so happens I was wrong and there are a few people that actually do check out my blog (thanks Karlee for letting me in on this little secret šŸ™‚Ā  So I thought I best get myself on here so there is something new to check out!

So lets get onto some show ‘n’ tell.

This is the A4 layout I created for our team day in August for the girls to make. When I put my hand up to do the scrapbook layout I knew I would be using theĀ Great Friend Stamp Set from the mini catalogue. It’s my favourite SS at the moment.

team day layout 2

IĀ also used one of my favourite colour combos – Baja Breeze, Kraft and/or Sahara Sand, and Pink Pirouette.Ā  I usedĀ the inks and the little branch stamp from Great Friend to make my own strip of patterned paper and the Ā frame stamp as a tab and popped it behind the photo.

I also added a definition from the Life Definitions stamp set – I would have to say that along with the alphabet stamps this is a must have for scrapbooking . You will notice (when I eventually get around to posting them… soon I promise) that I use them on almost all of my layouts.

I then stepped it up and turned it into a 12×12 just by adding a tiny strip of stamped patterned paper at the top and a scallop edge at the bottom and then backed it onto black textured 12×12 and added a couple of extra butterflies. Just to show a really quick and easy way to turn an A4 into a 12×12.

team day layout

I just love the butterfly from Great Friend… my favourite thing to do is cut it out and add linen thread and tie a knot to make antennae …. see?

great friend butterfly

So there we have it… I have finally added another post (I am averaging one a month – at least I’m consistent !) … I ‘ll try and get back here really soon. In the meantime if you do drop by I would love if you left me a comment.

Thanks for dropping by

Janice

Team Day Layout

  • Stamp Set: Great Friend, Life Definitions
  • Paper: Kraft, Baja Breeze, Sahara Sand, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White, Basic Black textured
  • Inks: Baja Breeze, Sahara Sand, Pink Pirouette, Versa Mark
  • Accessories: Linen Thread, Eyelet border punch, Scallop border punch, Stampin Dimensional
