Only days to go before the Spring Mini Catalogue ends and the new Summer Mini starts.  It will be so so sad to see the Great Friend stamp set go. It was my must have stamp set from the Spring Mini and I have got so much use out of it… I have lost count of the number of times I have cut out the butterfly.

I had a couple of cards and little gifts to make so I thought I would put it through its paces once again.

This first card I sent to my cousin who lives in Cairns… such a beautiful place to visit.

I have used one of my favourite colour combination of Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze and Kraft and I cut of the butterfly yet again!. This time I cut out two and popped them on top of each other and held them together with two brads. I wanted to give the butterfly a 3D effect… See?

I stamped the sentiment from Trendy Trees and punched it out using the large oval punch. I stamped the branch using the second generation technique and then sponged the edges.

I also made this little bag with Lindt chocolates to go along with the card.

I used this same colour combination to make a little card holder and some cards for a very good friend of mine (waving Jacinta) who held her first workshop with me last week. Although Jiz has not yet come down with the stamping bug she still very kindly offered to host a workshop with me and even more kindly offered to give away her hostess gifts!! So I made a few gifts for her to say thanks and also to make sure she got some goodies from hosting a workshop.

This below is one of the gifts I made… some little gift cards

and a little gift card bag/box to keep them in.

I was so proud of this little bag/box – simple as it is, the girls in our team can vouch for the fact that me and boxes/bags just don’t seem to click  – but I refuse to be beat!

Enjoy your last day of spring mini and get ready for some summer mini lovin’.

Butterfly Card and Bag

  • Stamps: Great Friend, Trendy Trees
  • Paper: Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Walk in the Park DSP, Baja Breeze
  • Inks: Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip
  • Accessories: Double Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon, Silver Brads, Large Oval Punch, Oval Scallop Punch,  Eyelet Boarder Punch, Small Flat Cellophane Bag, Horizontal Slot Punch, Dimensionals

Gift Cards and Box

  • Stamps: Great Friend
  • Paper: Kraft, Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, Walk in the Park DSP
  • Inks: Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip
  • Accessories: Double Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon, Silver Brads, Linen Thread, Kraft Taffeta Ribbon, Dimensionals
