Baby Luca belongs to Melissa and Mario who are one of the Kindy parents – he also has two lovely big sisters, one of them is in Kindy with Ruby. Anyway Luca arrived at the end of October and this is the gift and card I made for him. I struggled to get a good photo of the frame because of the reflection from the glass, this was the best of all the photos I took.

I covered a wooden letter with some Brocade Blue DSP and added some Certainly Celery Grosgrain Ribbon and a Bashful Blue Button from the Sherbet range in the new Summer Mini Catalogue. I also got to use the brand new Framed with Love Stamp Set which again is from the Summer Mini Catalogue. I had been busting to have a play with that stamp set!

As you can see I made sure that the card and frame co-ordinated – Here is a better photo of just the card.

I love making personalised gifts especially to welcome a new baby and the frames have been my favourite gift to make. I think that most of our good friends and family that have had babies over the past 2 years all have a personalised frame.

Luca’s Frame and Card

  • Stamps: Framed with love, Punches Three
  • Paper: Patterns Pack II DSP Brocade Blue (Level 1 Hostess gift),  Brocade Blue, Bashful Blue, Certainly Celery. Whisper White
  • Ink: Brocade Blue, Certainly Celery
  • Accessories: Bashful Blue Button (Sherbet Range), 5/8″ Grosgrain Ribbon, Linen Thread, Wide Oval Punch, Rub-ons (nonSU), Frame (non SU), Wooden Letter (non SU)
