Luke is another Kindy friend who celebrated his 5th birthday a couple of weekends ago. I generally find boy cards really hard to make especially since I own very little in the way of boy specific stamps.

I got the inspiration for this card from Luke’s invitation which had a space theme – it got me thinking about rocket ships and I started flicking through the catalgoue and found Pun Fun… problem is I don’t own it!. Thankfully I was able to borrow it from Angela who is in our team – THANKS Angela!!

The idea to use the Sweet Treat Cups to make the ‘earth’ just came to me. I love when that happens… wish it would happen more often!

So here is my space inspired card.

I almost thought I would have to go on the scrounge for some star stamps as well but thankfully I had my Season of Joy stamp set sitting on my desk so I used the star from that set and also the little star from Riveting (retired).

I was really pleased with how it came together. I made a very special “peel me off” section inside the card in the hope that all my hard work wouldn’t be destroyed in an attempt to get to the mini MM’s!

Luke’s Birthday Card

  • Stamps: Pun Fun, Big Bold Birthday, Season Of Joy, Riveting (retired)
  • Paper: Not Quite Navy, Old Olive, Vanilla, Ruby Red, Watercolour Paper
  • Ink: Ruby Red, Not Quite Navy, Old Olive
  • Accessories: Sweet Treat Cups, Paper Peircer and Mat Pack, Scallop Edege Punch
