Seeing Christmas is only 9 sleeps away I thought I had best show some of the little bits and pieces I have been making.

Firstly is this very cute stocking filled with all sorts of yummy treats, which I have made over and over again and have been giving away left, right and centre . You have probably seen them around on a few blogs – I first came across it on Tania’s blog (a very talented scrapbooker, her work is just beautiful… check her out!) and she very kindly had a link to Timeless Templates where you can download the template. Once I saw this adorable stocking I had to have a go at making one. So here is my version.

I also made these little candy filled bags to go in the stocking.


Sorry this is short and sweet but I need to get on with making my Christmas cards if I have any intention of them being received before Christmas!

Stocking and Candy Cane Bag

  • Stamps: Punches Three, Season of Joy
  • Paper: Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip, holiday Treasures DSP, Whisper White
  • Ink: Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip, White Staz On
  • Accessories: Riding Hood Red Striped Grosgrain Ribbon, Scallop Square, Punch, Scallop Edge Punch, Small Flat Cellophane Bags
