I have always enjoyed checking out challenges and quite often use them as a source of inspiration but I have never actually participated in a challenge. Its been something I have wanted to do and when I found out about the  Just Add Ink blog I knew I would have to have a go seeing so many of the talented girls from our team are a part of this fantastic blog.

As soon as I saw the challenge for this week I thought to myself that if I was going to have a go at a challenge this should be it. I love this sketch and it lends itself to a scrapbook page so well.

So with that in mind I created this 6×6 scrapbook page. I had so much fun putting this little page together because I got the chance to use my Circle Scissors Plus, make one of those cute Circle Scallop flowers that I have seen on many a blog and use a paper Crimper to make the paper lace/doily.

This LO is going towards the Days-to Remember Calendar Sarah and I made for our parents in law… I’ll bring you up to date on that as well as some more 6×6 pages another time as I really need to get on with submitting this challenge!

Thanks for dropping by

Klass Cousins 6×6 Layout

  • Paper: Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Loves Me DSP
  • Accessories: Circle Scissor Plus, Circle Scallop Punch, Scallop Boarder Punch, Eyelet Boarder Punch, Crimper, Button Latte, Linen Thread, Corner Rounder Punch
