I was asked if I would like to participate in a challenge at Stamp-A-Memory as I am the guest designer for this month… still very excited about that!! The challenge was to create a layout on the topic/theme of being grateful or I am grateful for. I am so blessed to have so many things that I am grateful for but I guess one of the things that I am so grateful for is my family and that is just what I chose to scrapbook.

Now before you go and look at the photos of my layout I have to first apologise as the first photo was taken at night and the lighting is terrible. I did take some more today, but I was rushed and as a results the picture quality is worse than the one I took the other night. When I get a second tomorrow I will update this post with much better photos.

Here is my grateful layout…. I had no idea where I was going with this to start with but I am so pleased with how it came together. I had so much fun making those cute flowers and the little picket fence (the fence idea came from Tania’s blog…I have been storing that idea away for a while!)


Well I hope you had a lovely weekend, we had a little party for Ivy’s birthday today with very close friends and family. It was a lovely afternoon but I am exhausted!! Early night for me.

I have set this post up to go live at 6am EST… fingers crossed it worked 😉

  • Paper: Barely Banana, Really Rust textured, Very Vanilla Textured, Walk in the Park DSP (retired), Petal Party Simply Scrappin’ Kit
  • Stamps: Pocket Silhouettes, So Many Sayings (retired)
  • Ink: Old Olive, Black StazOn
  • Accessories: Petal Party Simply Scrappin’ Kit, Flower Fusion, Circle Scallop Punch, Linen Thread, Word Window Punch, Playground Buttons, On Board Loads of Letters
