The first Happy Birthday is for Sarah… I am sure I don’t need to remind you (but I will anyway) that she is my very gorgeous and extremely talented SIL who I love to bits just like a sister. Truth be told I am a bit late in getting this card up here. I had hoped for it to be up on Monday (Sair’s actual birthday) so I could get you all to pop over to her and wish her a very Happy Birthday but a little storm and no power meant no blogging for a day or so and then things got a little busy. However you can still wish her a belated birthday.

The inspiration for this card came from Makeesha’s Inkspiration Inspiration Challenge.

Purple is not a colour I use often but if I do I love combining it with green. I went with my safe purple colour Lavender Lace (my fav out of all the purples) and combined it Kiwi Kiss, although I used Old Olive for the stem and leaves of the flower. I stamped the image on watercolour paper and then went over it with my aqua painter to give it a water colour effect.

The second birthday wish is for my Father in law who will celebrate his birthday next week. I find it so hard to make ‘blokey’ cards so I kept it really simple – and as you can see I stuck to my standard ‘blokey’ colours of Baja Breeze, Kraft and Chocolate Chip.

Well I hope you are having lovely week and if you are in Perth I hope the storm was kind to you!

Sair’s Bday Card

  • Stamps: Inspired by Nature, Pocket Silhouettes, Happy Moments
  • Paper: Watercolour Paper, Lavender Lace, Kiwi Kiss, Naturals Ivory
  • Inks: Lavender Lace, So Saffron, Old Olive, Versamark
  • Accessories: Playground Buttons, Linen Thread, Aqua Painter

Des’ Bday Card

  • Stamps: Party Hearty
  • Paper: Kraft, Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla, Urban Oasis DSP
  • Inks: Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze
  • Accessories: Silver Brad, Chocolate Chip wide grosgrain ribbon, Baja Breeze double stitched grosgrain ribbon
